LIFE UPDATE

It has been a roller coaster, with all the glitters, lights, confetti, fireworks, ice cream, ride. It has been days full of favor upon favor. I’m humbled to share to everyone what has been up lately. This enhanced community quarantine, that made us stuck at home, made me think about a lot of things. So here it goes..

CHURCH
I am very thankful to God for our Church’s progress as to the establishment and to our brethren.

I can say, our Church renovation is almost done. 2018, we had restoration and rebuilding on the walls, ceiling, roof. 2019, we had tiled our floor. Now 2020, we are praying that we can build parsonage, office, and redo the front facade. Everything, really good and we thank God for all the provision.

As for our brethren, It overwhelms my heart every time I see what they become in the Lord. As there is growth in quality, there also is growth in quantity. Bolder, I can say! A lot of them, from the adults to the youth, contact and teach Bible Studies. To God be the glory!

We launched our daughter church in Carmen, Cebu last September 2019, and started outreach in Catmon, Cebu. As to our home municipality in Lilo-an, Cebu we are conducting evangelism still through Bible Tracts Distribution and House Crusade.

I can say it has really been an abounding days since my last update about it.

Currently, due to the enhanced community quarantine, we are doing Church at home, but during services schedules, some of our leaders and disciples are in Church doing prayers and worship. And I want to honor God for the life of our Pastor, Rev. Sabas Inot, for his tireless faith and work in feeding God’s people.

Glory to God!

You can also check this link to grasp what I have just said: https://www.facebook.com/atwocliloancebu

DETAILS EVENT ORGANIZING

Well if you haven’t know it yet, I, together with my friends, started an event organizing years ago. This year, I’m very thankful and joyful to say that, we had two projects on the first quarter of this year. We had one budget wedding and one baby christening.

It was like a breath of fresh air since the last project we had was that budget wedding last June 2019. We thank God that we were able to pull of the budget wedding last January, that wedding was for our youth leader in Church. Having done that, we were given good credit for the job we did. Also, it was the first wedding that we full plan and coordinate.

Just before the enhanced community quarantine started, we were also able to full plan and coordinate baby christening. The difference was that this was our first project where the client is not related to us. With a thought of how we closed the deal, did the planning and preps, to that event date makes me smile. With this event, we outsourced seventy-five percent, and we thanked God for giving us suppliers/partners who were good and trust-worthy in their fields. Also we were pleased to know that our client was satisfied with everything we did for her event.

I know it’s still a long days ahead, and I am fully believing that there will still be more projects before this decade will end.

Glory to God!

Wedding in January. http://www.facebook.com/detailseventorganizing
Christening in March. http://www.facebook.com/detailseventorganizing

WORK

It think it has been two years since I left All Batteries. From that time, I had focused working in our local Church in Lilo-an and our Region. I’m very glad that my mom and dad, which happen to be our Church’s Regional director, entrusted me to do the treasury-recording matters for the Region. Well i guess that is what you call favor from the Lord!

Aside from that, I was also given the task to be our Church organization, ATWOC, National Secretary. Every month I have to report to our National Headquarters in Ozamis City, Misamis Occidental for my work. Being there is really like work-ation.

Yes, my line of work this time has been, well I think that’s what it has been already, about and everything the CHURCH.

I am very humbled and honored to be working in what I desire the most. I am favored, really favored!

Glory to God!

National Headquarters in Ozamis City, Misamis Occidental. http://mkmi.org

FAMILY

Since 1993 until now, we’re still a family of three. LOL. Daddy and Mommy are still in good shape and still working strong in the Lord.

From time to time, they visit the Churches within our region, which counted to thirteen by the way. Also I’m very glad to tell you that since summer of last year daddy has been officiating wedding! It was really cool! And thankfully, I’m always his sidekick! LOL!

Oh I forgot to mention that we got a dog named Choccie, so we’re actually a family of four already!

Glory to God!

Say hello to Choccie! December 2019. Apparently he’s cute but not as much as this picture anymore. LOL.

LOVE

Yes, I can’t pass not to talk about this. Well it has really been long years, really been long years, and I am very pumped to tell you that I am still praying and waiting patiently for that man God has created just for me.

I know we will be meeting soon. And I’m excited! So please could you include that in your prayer list? Please?

Glory to God!

Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatever state I am, therewith to be content. – Philippians 4:11

So that’s a brief update of my life. Well obviously that’s not everything. LOL. My life may be different from other ladies of my age in this generation but I’m very sure that I’m thankfully blessed with the kind of life I’m living! One thing I cannot trade for anything!

Where God has placed me now, I believe, is where He equips and prepares me for an elevated platform later.

I hope and pray that as you live life, you may find joy, humility and contentment. Always remember everything is well taken care of, so don’t ever compare your life with the life of others but always know and trust that God has the full authority and He definitely holds your life.

By the way, God loves you more than you thought He does.

Be blessed. ❤

Leave a comment